KIA EXPANDS PARTNERSHIP WITH ECB TO BECOME OFFICIAL CAR PARTNER

Friday, 11 May 2018

  • Kia becomes Official Car Partner under two-year agreement
  • The announcement continues Kia’s strong ties to the sport

Kia Motors (UK) Ltd is set to become Official Car Partner to the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB), continuing its long-standing affinity with the sport.

Kia’s first link with cricket came in 2010 when the brand became club and ground sponsor of Surrey County Cricket Club and the Kia Oval. It is also the inaugural title sponsor of the Kia Super League and the first ever Official Partner of the England women’s team.

ECB Commercial Director Rob Calder said: “Kia are part of cricket in this country through their existing partnerships, in county cricket and the women’s game both internationally and domestically.

“With an exciting summer of international cricket ahead, we are thrilled to extend our relationship with Kia to cover all international men’s and women’s matches. Their passion for the sport and progressive outlook fits perfectly with our own plans to innovate and grow the game.” 

David Hilbert, Marketing Director at Kia Motors (UK) Ltd said: “We are delighted to become the Official Car Partner of the ECB, further enhancing our relationship with the sport. With Test series against India and Pakistan followed by the Ashes in 2019, it is a very exciting time for cricket and we are looking forward to continue being a part of it.”

Ends

For further information on Kia please visit www.kiapressoffice.com or contact:

Stephen Kitson
Director of Corporate Communications

E: skitson@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832075 M: 07795 011 936

Daniel Sayles
Press Relations Manager

E: dsayles@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832073 M: 07747 149 149

Sara Robinson
Senior Press Officer

E: srobinson@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832072 M: 07919 482 332

Moyosola Fujamade
Press Officer

E: mfujamade@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832 069 M: 07471 216 343

Lauren Martin
Press Officer (press fleet)

E: lmartin@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832071 M: 07557268252

Chloe Farmer
Press Office Assistant

E: cfarmer@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832079 M: 07795 011 475

Follow Kia on twitter @KiaUKPR

Follow Kia at www.facebook.com/kiamotorsuk

Watch Kia at www.youtube.com/kiamotorsuk

more >>

Gallery
View gallery

MEDIA
:
0
:
1