KIA CONTINUES TO SUPPORT CELEBRITY KOREAN CHEF JUDY JOO WITH ALL-NEW OPTIMA PHEV

Thursday, 13 October 2016

  • All-New Optima PHEV is Kia’s first Plug-In Hybrid in the UK.
  • Celebrity chef, receives all-new plug-in hybrid
  • Second JINJUU restaurant to be opened in Mayfair

With a second restaurant on the cards in London’s Mayfair, TV personality and celebrity chef Judy Joo, has just taken the keys to an all-new Optima PHEV. Judy and her team have been driving a Kia Optima around London since 2015, utilising the car’s spacious boot by collecting specialist ingredients for Judy’s restaurant, JINJUU in Soho.

Judy Joo said: “We have always found our previous Optima incredibly useful and stylish. This all-new model will be perfect for getting between my two JINJUU restaurants in London, and I am pleased it will now tick another box- being better for the environment”.

Steve Kitson, Director of Corporate Communications at Kia Motors UK, said: “We are proud to upgrade Judy Joo to the much greener Optima PHEV, especially with the opening of another JINJUU in Mayfair, I am sure it will help a great deal”.

Judy Joo describes herself as a “French-trained American Korean Londoner”. She has had roles as an ‘Iron Chef’ in the UK and has been the host of “Korean Food Made Simple’ on both the Cooking Channel USA and the Food Network worldwide, as well as writing a cookery book by the same title.

Ends

Notes

For further information on Kia please visit www.kiapressoffice.com or contact:

Stephen Kitson
Director of Corporate Communications
E: skitson@kia.co.uk   
T: 01932 832075 M: 07795 011 936
Daniel Sayles
Press Relations Manager
E: dsayles@kia.co.uk  
T: 01932 832073 M: 07747 149 149
Sara Robinson     
Senior Press Officer
E: srobinson@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832072 M: 07919 482 332
Carly Escritt       
Senior Press Officer
E: cescritt@kia.co.uk  
T: 01932 832071 M: 07557 262 252
Moyosola Fujamade
Press Officer (press fleet)
E: mfujamade@kia.co.uk  
T: 01932 832 069 M: 07471 216 343
Emily Jacklin
Press Office Assistant
E: ejacklin@kia.co.uk  
T: 01932 832079 M: 07795 011 475

Follow Kia on twitter @KiaUKPR
Follow Kia at www.facebook.com/kiamotorsuk
Watch Kia at www.youtube.com/kiamotorsuk

more >>

Gallery
View gallery

MEDIA
:
0
:
3