PARIS WORLD PREMIERE FOR ALL-NEW KIA RIO

Wednesday, 24 August 2016

The all-new, fourth-generation Kia Rio will make its world premiere on 29 September in Paris, at the 2016 Mondial de l’Automobile.

The Rio’s progressive new exterior and interior design was led by Kia’s design centres in Germany and California, in close collaboration with the company’s main design centre in Namyang, Korea. Straight lines and smooth surfacing give the car a distinctive new character, while a longer front overhang and bonnet, longer wheelbase, and upright C-pillar give the car an even more confident and balanced appearance than its predecessor.

The all-new Rio will offer buyers class-leading practicality and safety technology, the latest connectivity features, and more assured and engaging ride and handling characteristics.

The Kia Rio is the Korean manufacturer’s global best-selling model, with more than 473,000 sold around the world in 2015. The next generation will enter production towards the end of 2016 for Europe, with production timings for the UK to be announced closer to launch.

Kia’s 2016 Mondial de l’Automobile press conference will start at 14:45 CET on 29 September. Kia’s stand will be located in Hall 3 of the Paris Expo Porte de Versailles.

Ends

For further information on Kia please visit www.kiapressoffice.com or contact:

Stephen Kitson
Director of Corporate Communications
E: skitson@kia.co.uk   
T: 01932 832075 M: 07795 011 936
Daniel Sayles
Press Relations Manager
E: dsayles@kia.co.uk  
T: 01932 832073 M: 07747 149 149
Sara Robinson     
Senior Press Officer
E: srobinson@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832072 M: 07919 482 332
Carly Escritt       
Senior Press Officer
E: cescritt@kia.co.uk  
T: 01932 832071 M: 07557 268 252
Moyosola Fujamade
Press Officer (press fleet)
E: mfujamade@kia.co.uk  
T: 01932 832069 M: 07471 216 343
Emily Jacklin
Press Office Assistant
E: ejacklin@kia.co.uk  
T: 01932 832079 M: 07795 011 475


Follow Kia on twitter @KiaUKPR

Follow Kia at www.facebook.com/kiamotorsuk

Watch Kia at www.youtube.com/kiamotorsuk

more >>

Gallery
View gallery

MEDIA
:
0
:
3