News

KIA MOTORS ECO VEHICLE UPDATE AND IMAGE LIBRARY (FOR INFORMATION)

Nov 19, 2020

Kia Motors (UK) Ltd. recognises the requirement for zero emission motoring and is part of the charge by offering 11 EVs globally by 2025, as planned in its recently announced Plan S strategy. These future vehicles are bolstered by the current range of eco vehicles which range from full EVs, multiple plug-in hybrid models, standard hybrids and 48v mild hybrids across the range.

For successful, increased usage of plug-in electrified vehicles, customers require an adequate and convenient charging infrastructure to use their vehicle as seamlessly as possible. To support this effort, Kia has partnered with bp Chargemaster and extended its long relationship with Pod Point to enhance Kia EV and plug-in hybrid usability. In addition to this, Kia has additional charging solutions to offer customers due to parent company, Hyundai Motor Group’s, strategic partnership with Ionity.

Kia welcomes the UK government’s recent plans to invest in charging infrastructure and grants for consumers and fully endorses this important step to achieve the automotive sales mix plan set for 2030. To support customers, the UK automotive industry and to aid climate change efforts, Kia will work with the government and other bodies to contribute what it can to ensure a zero tail pipe emission future.

To assist you in your current news production and multimedia content, we have compiled a selection Kia related imagery, which outlines current electrified product, charging solution and hints to our EV future.

Ends

For further information on Kia please visit www.kiapressoffice.co.uk or contact:

Stephen Kitson
Director of Corporate Communications

E: skitson@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832 075 M: 07795 011 936

Daniel Sayles
Head of Press & Public Relations

E: dsayles@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832 073 M: 07747 149 149

Sara Robinson
Public Relations Manager (Brand & Dealer PR)

E: srobinson@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832 072 M: 07919 482 332

Moyosola Fujamade
Senior Press Officer (Events)

E: mfujamade@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832 069 M: 07471 216 343

Lauren Martin
Press Officer (Press Fleet)

E: lmartin@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832 071 M: 07557 268 252

Jonathan Musk
Press Officer (Dealer PR)

E: jmusk@kia.co.uk
M: 07936 955 225

Will Rees
Press Office Assistant

E: wrees@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832 079 M: 07795 011 475

Follow Kia on twitter @KiaUKPR

Follow Kia at www.facebook.com/kiamotorsuk

Watch Kia at www.youtube.com/kiamotorsuk

Share




IMAGES