KIA MOTORS UK COVID-19 ACTION (NOT FOR PUBLICATION)

Tuesday, 24 March 2020

Following the official COVID-19 measures from the UK government yesterday evening, Kia Motors (UK) Ltd. has put more plans in place to ensure we’re doing all we can to support the national and global effort against the virus. Kia is committed to its duty of care to ensure its staff and the journalists we work with are as safe and protected as possible.

Therefore, following the latest Government measures, the Kia UK Press Garage will be closed from today and all deliveries cancelled until further notice. For journalists who currently have a press car, we are unable to collect it under the new measures which have been enforced. Please can you ensure that the car is safe in the meantime, if there are any problems with this please let us know and we can discuss a plan in detail. Additionally, new bookings cannot be made until further notice. We will keep you up to date with our press fleet operations as soon as we have new information.

The Kia UK Press office are continuing to work remotely and are contactable via email or mobile to answer any questions you may have.

From all the Kia UK Press Office, we hope you stay safe and well during this difficult time.

If you have any concerns about the effects of COVID-19 on our operations, please contact us and we will be happy to discuss them with you.

Ends

For further information on Kia please visit www.kiapressoffice.co.uk or contact:

Stephen Kitson
Director of Corporate Communications

E: skitson@kia.co.uk   
T: 01932 832 075 M: 07795 011 936 

Daniel Sayles
Head of Press & Public Relations

E: dsayles@kia.co.uk  
T: 01932 832 073 M: 07747 149 149 

Sara Robinson     
Senior Press Officer

E: srobinson@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832 072 M: 07919 482 332

Moyosola Fujamade
Press Officer (events)

E: mfujamade@kia.co.uk  
T: 01932 832 069 M: 07471 216 343 

Lauren Martin
Press Officer (press fleet)

E: lmartin@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832 071  M: 07557 268 252

Melissa Lodge
Press Office Assistant

E: mlodge@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832 079 M: 07795 011 475


Follow Kia on twitter @KiaUKPR
Follow Kia at www.facebook.com/kiamotorsuk
Watch Kia at www.youtube.com/kiamotorsuk

more >>