KIA SOUL SCORES PERFECT MARKS IN 2019 WHAT CAR? RELIABILITY SURVEY

Friday, 6 September 2019

  • Kia Soul receives 100 per cent reliability rating from owners
  • Kia Sportage named most reliable Family SUV

The Kia Soul has received a perfect 100 per cent reliability rating from its owners for the 2019 What Car? Reliability Survey. The annual survey asks owners to detail any problems they have had with their cars in the last year, how long it took for the issues to be fixed and how much they had to pay for the repairs. Overall, Kia came in sixth place in the top ten most reliable brands with a reliability score of 96.3 per cent.

Kia Soul owners reported no issues with their cars in the last twelve months making it one of only three cars to score 100 per cent. The Kia Soul ranked number one in the Small SUV class where the average reliability score was 93.3 per cent.

The best-selling Kia Sportage was named the most reliable Family SUV with a score of 98.6 per cent in a class with an average score of 91.6 per cent.

Both the Kia Soul and Sportage, like all other Kia models, come with the industry leading 7-year/100,000 mile warranty as a demonstration of faith in the quality and reliability of all of Kia’s products.

Ends

For further information on Kia please visit www.kiapressoffice.com or contact:

Stephen Kitson
Director of Corporate Communications

E: skitson@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832 075 M: 07795 011 936

Daniel Sayles
Press Relations Manager

E: dsayles@kia.co.uk 
T: 01932 832 073 M: 07747 149 149

Sara Robinson
Senior Press Officer

E: srobinson@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832 072 M: 07919 482 332

Moyosola Fujamade
Press Officer (events)

E: mfujamade@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832 069 M: 07471 216 343

Lauren Martin
Press Officer (press fleet)

E: lmartin@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832 071 M: 07557 268 252

Melissa Lodge
Press Office Assistant

E: mlodge@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832 079 M: 07795 011 475

Follow Kia on twitter @KiaUKPR
Follow Kia at www.facebook.com/kiamotorsuk
Watch Kia at www.youtube.com/kiamotorsuk

more >>

Gallery
View gallery

MEDIA
:
0
:
6