KIA WINS 2019 NFDA MANUFACTURER OF THE YEAR

Monday, 13 May 2019

  • Kia awarded the Manufacturer of the Year at the National Franchised Dealers Association Awards
  • Win comes after topping the Dealer Attitude Survey four consecutive times

Following another outstanding performance in the NFDA Dealer Attitude Survey, Kia has been named ‘Manufacturer of the Year’ by the National Franchised Dealers Association.

Kia have topped the bi-annual survey four consecutive time, most recently in the Winter 2018 survey with a score of 8.4, while the industry average is 5.0.  The survey asks dealers to score various criteria about their dealership and their relationship with the manufacturer.

Collecting the award, Sales Director Steve Hicks said: ‘We are extremely grateful for this award and it is a testament to the great relationship we have with our dealers. Our continued success in a car market in decline is thanks to the excellent customer experience delivered by our dealer network. Looking forward, we are committed to building sustainable, profitable partnerships with our dealers.’

Ends

For further information on Kia please visit www.kiapressoffice.com or contact:

Stephen Kitson
Director of Corporate Communications

E: skitson@kia.co.uk   
T: 01932 832 075 M: 07795 011 936

Daniel Sayles
Press Relations Manager

E: dsayles@kia.co.uk  
T: 01932 832 073 M: 07747 149 149

Sara Robinson     
Senior Press Officer

E: srobinson@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832 072 M: 07919 482 332

Moyosola Fujamade
Press Officer (events)

E: mfujamade@kia.co.uk 
T: 01932 832 069 M: 07471 216 343

Lauren Martin
Press Officer (press fleet)

E: lmartin@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832 071  M: 07557 268 252

Rebecca Gibbs
Press Office Assistant

E: rgibbs@kia.co.uk   
T: 01932 832 079 M: 07795 011 475

Follow Kia on twitter @KiaUKPR

Follow Kia at www.facebook.com/kiamotorsuk

Watch Kia at www.youtube.com/kiamotorsuk

more >>

Gallery
View gallery

MEDIA
:
0
:
2