SURREY T20 CAPTAIN JADE DERNBACH PUTS A STINGER INTO THE BLAST!

Wednesday, 10 April 2019

  • Fast bowler Dernbach leads Surrey in T20 Vitality Blast
  • Stinger ‘GT S’ V6 matches Dernbach’s rapid delivery
  • Dernbach enjoying a testimonial season in 2019

Surrey Cricket’s T20 Vitality Blast captain Jade Dernbach will be looking to put some real zing into the side’s 2019 campaign with a Kia Stinger ‘GT S’ as his personal transport.

Dernbach – a career-long Surrey player – is enjoying a testimonial season in 2019 and was made T20 captain last year. Although a fast bowler, he also has an array of slower balls and often puts himself in the front line during the powerplay periods when the opposition are looking to score quickly.

He is looking forward to having the flexibility provided by the Kia Stinger’s 361 bhp 3.3 twin turbo V6 engine capable of powering from zero to 60mph in just 4.7 seconds. Last season Jade drove a 2.0 Turbo version of Kia’s high-performance flagship but expects the ‘GT S’ model to put some extra power into Surrey’s push for T20 honours this year.

Paul Philpott, President and CEO of Kia Motors (UK) Limited said: “Jade is a great servant of the club and a fantastic bowler. I know he is desperate for Surrey to win the Vitality Blast this year and I am sure the Stinger GT S will put some extra zip into his determination to lift the silverware!”

Ends

For further information on Kia please visit www.kiapressoffice.com or contact:

Stephen Kitson
Director of Corporate Communications

E: skitson@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832 075 M: 07795 011 936

Daniel Sayles
Press Relations Manager

E: dsayles@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832 073 M: 07747 149 149

Sara Robinson
Senior Press Officer

E: srobinson@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832 072 M: 07919 482 332

Moyosola Fujamade
Press Officer (events)

E: mfujamade@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832 069 M: 07471 216 343

Lauren Martin
Press Officer (press fleet)

E: lmartin@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832 071 M: 07557 268 252

Rebecca Gibbs
Press Office Assistant

E: rgibbs@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832 079 M: 07795 011 475


Follow Kia on twitter @KiaUKPR

Follow Kia at www.facebook.com/kiamotorsuk

Watch Kia at www.youtube.com/kiamotorsuk

more >>

Gallery
View gallery

MEDIA
:
0
:
1