KIA WINS AT INAUGURAL CAR DEALER AFTERMARKET EXCELLENCE AWARDS

Friday, 15 March 2019

  • Kia’s industry-leading seven year recognised
  • All Kia models are covered under warranty for seven years or 100,000 miles

Kia Motors UK Limited is delighted to announce that it has once again won an award for its industry leading seven-year warranty. Winning the ‘Manufacturer Warranty Scheme of the Year’ at the 2019 Car Dealer Aftermarket Excellence Awards.

At the inaugural event, the awards shone a light on the important work undertaken in the service and repair industry, highlighting the unsung heroes and heroines honoured for their professionalism and hard work.

Commenting on the win, Chris Lear, After Sales Director of Kia Motors (UK) Ltd. said: “We are delighted to receive this award. Since launch in 2007, our customers have benefitted from the security and peace of mind the seven year warranty provides. We are yet to be matched in terms of level of cover and simplicity of our warranty scheme.”

Kia was recognised for its industry-leading seven year warranty which covers the entire Kia range. All Kia models are protected for up to seven years or 100,000 miles whichever comes first. Now in its twelfth year, the scheme continues to lead the market with a clear, simple and transparent warranty.

Ends

For further information on Kia please visit www.kiapressoffice.com or contact:

Stephen Kitson
Director of Corporate Communications

E: skitson@kia.co.uk  
T: 01932 832 075 M: 07795 011 936

Daniel Sayles
Press Relations Manager

E: dsayles@kia.co.uk 
T: 01932 832 073 M: 07747 149 149

Sara Robinson     
Senior Press Officer

E: srobinson@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832 072 M: 07919 482 332

Moyosola Fujamade
Press Officer (events)

E: mfujamade@kia.co.uk 
T: 01932 832 069 M: 07471 216 343

Lauren Martin
Press Officer (press fleet)

E: lmartin@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832 071  M: 07557 268 252

Rebecca Gibbs
Press Office Assistant

E: rgibbs@kia.co.uk  
T: 01932 832 079 M: 07795 011 475

Follow Kia on twitter @KiaUKPR

Follow Kia at www.facebook.com/kiamotorsuk

Watch Kia at www.youtube.com/kiamotorsuk

 

more >>