KIA TOPS NFDA SURVEY FOR SECOND SUMMER RUNNING

Monday, 3 September 2018

  • Kia at Number One in dealer satisfaction
  • Summer Survey by National Franchised Dealer Association

Kia Motors (UK) Limited has once again topped the summer survey of dealer attitudes conducted by the NFDA – the brand came top in the 2017 survey.

Asked how highly dealers rated their relationship with the manufacturer Kia scored 9.1 out of 10 to top this year’s summer survey, where the average score was 5.7

Paul Philpott, President and Chief Executive commented: “I am immensely proud to see this response from our dealers and to take the number one spot in the NFDA survey for the second summer in a row. To maintain the top spot highlights that we pride ourselves in building sustainable, profitable partnerships with our dealers.

“I am extremely proud of the relationship we have with our dealers and I know that is shared by every member of the Kia team here in the UK. We shall do all in our power to build on this and justify our dealers’ confidence. Avoiding short-term actions that undermine a dealers ability to make a realistic profit and seeking to work together in a way that delivers sustainable growth is clearly the right way forward he added.

Toyota ranked second with a score of 9.0 followed by Lexus with 8.7. Mini was fourth with a score of 7.5 and Mazda completed the top five with a score of 7.5.

Ends

For further information on Kia please visit www.kiapressoffice.com or contact:

Stephen Kitson
Director of Corporate Communications

E: skitson@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832 075 M: 07795 011 936

Daniel Sayles
Press Relations Manager

E: dsayles@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832 073 M: 07747 149 149

Sara Robinson
Senior Press Officer

E: srobinson@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832 072 M: 07919 482 332

Moyosola Fujamade
Press Officer (events)

E: mfujamade@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832 069 M: 07471 216 343

Lauren Martin
Press Officer (press fleet)

E: lmartin@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832 071 M: 07557 268 252

Rebecca Gibbs
Press Office Assistant

E: rgibbs@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832 079 M: 07795 011 475

Follow Kia on twitter @KiaUKPR
Follow Kia at www.facebook.com/kiamotorsuk
Watch Kia at www.youtube.com/kiamotorsuk

more >>

Gallery
View gallery

MEDIA
:
0
:
1