MADE IN EUROPE: KIA TO REVEAL THE THIRD GENERATION CEED

Tuesday, 6 February 2018

  • All-New Kia Ceed to make public debut at 2018 Geneva Motor Show
  • One other body style to debut alongside five door variant
  • Ceed designed at the brand’s European design centre in Frankfurt

The all-new Kia Ceed will make its public debut at the 2018 Geneva International Motor Show. The Ceed five-door hatchback is due to be unveiled in Geneva alongside a second member of the Ceed family.

Designed, developed, engineered and built in Europe, the third-generation Ceed features innovative new technologies and engines, a mature and athletic new design, and a more engaging drive.

The Kia Ceed has been designed at the brand’s European design centre in Frankfurt, Germany. Inspired by the fastback styling of the Stinger, the Ceed conveys a more self-confident new look. Engineered exclusively for use on European roads, the ride and handling characteristics of the new model elevate the Ceed over its predecessor in terms of dynamism, driver engagement and refinement.

Kia has also revised the third generation’s name. So cee’d becomes Ceed, consolidating its reputation as a car for the Community of Europe, with European Design.

Sales of the Kia Ceed will begin in Q2 of 2018 in left-hand-drive markets across Europe. The UK on-sale date and pricing will be announced in due course.

Ends

For further information on Kia please visit www.kiapressoffice.com or contact:

Stephen Kitson
Director of Corporate Communications

E: skitson@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832075 M: 07795 011 936

Daniel Sayles
Press Relations Manager

E: dsayles@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832073 M: 07747 149 149

Sara Robinson
Senior Press Officer

E: srobinson@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832072 M: 07919 482 332

Moyosola Fujamade
Press Officer

E: mfujamade@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832 069 M: 07471 216 343

Lauren Martin
Press Officer (press fleet)

E: lmartin@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832071 M: 07557268252

Chloe Farmer
Press Office Assistant

E: cfarmer@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832079 M: 07795 011 475

Follow Kia on twitter @KiaUKPR
Follow Kia at www.facebook.com/kiamotorsuk
Watch Kia at www.youtube.com/kiamotorsuk

 

more >>

Gallery
View gallery

MEDIA
:
0
:
1