KIA WINS PHEV MANUFACTURER OF THE YEAR AT GREENFLEET AWARDS 2017

Monday, 4 December 2017

  • The award follows the launch of the All-New Niro Plug-in Hybrid and All-New Optima Sportswagon Plug-in Hybrid

Kia Motors (UK) Ltd. has been awarded PHEV Manufacturer of the Year at this year’s GreenFleet Awards. Now in its thirteenth year, the annual awards celebrate the year’s achievements in improving the impact of fleet on the environment.

Steve Hicks, UK Sales Director at Kia Motors (UK) Ltd., commented on the win: “The Niro PHEV and Optima Sportswagon PHEV are great additions to both the Kia fleet and the UK alternative fuel market and we are delighted to have received this accolade from the GreenFleet Awards. Having this choice of PHEVs within the Kia range has already generated a lot of interest from fleet operators and leasing companies – it’s a very exciting time for Kia.”

Kia was recognised by GreenFleet for both the all-new Optima Sportswagon PHEV and all-new Niro PHEV, introduced in September of this year. The Optima Sportswagon PHEV has an all-electric range of up to 38 miles, whilst the Niro PHEV can travel for up to 36 miles on electric power alone. Both models represent another big step towards Kia’s aim of reducing the average CO2 emissions of its entire range by 25 per cent by 2020.

Ends

For further information on Kia please visit www.kiapressoffice.com or contact:

Stephen Kitson
Director of Corporate Communications

E: skitson@kia.co.uk 
T: 01932 832 075 M: 07795 011 936

Daniel Sayles
Press Relations Manager

E: dsayles@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832 073 M: 07747 149 149

Sara Robinson
Senior Press Officer

E: srobinson@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832 072 M: 07919 482 332

Moyosola Fujamade
Press Officer (Events)

E: mfujamade@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832 069 M: 07471 216 343

Lauren Martin
Press Officer (Press Fleet)

E: lmartin@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832 071 M: 07557 268 252

Chloe Farmer
Press Office Assistant

E: cfarmer@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832 079 M: 07795 011 475

Follow Kia on twitter @KiaUKPR
Follow Kia at www.facebook.com/kiamotorsuk
Watch Kia at www.youtube.com/kiamotorsuk

more >>

Gallery
View gallery

MEDIA
:
0
:
2