KIA MOTORS: NO INVOLVEMENT IN TCR INTERNATIONAL TOURING CAR RACE SERIES

Tuesday, 21 March 2017

  • Kia Motors Europe issues official statement regarding TCR International Touring Car race series 

Following the recent announcement by Hyundai Motorsport that the company is developing a car to compete in the growing number of TCR International Touring Car races around the world, Kia Motors confirms it will not be joining Hyundai or entering a vehicle into the racing series. 

Kia is aware that STARD, an independent motor racing development team based in Austria, has developed a Kia cee’d for entry into the TCR series. As a privateer entry, the STARD K:Force Kia cee’d TCR is neither financially nor commercially supported by Kia Motors. Kia Motors has no involvement in the marketing activities of the STARD car, nor with any other motor racing team’s participation in the series.

Ends

For further information on Kia please visit www.kiapressoffice.com or contact:

Stephen Kitson
Director of Corporate Communications

E: skitson@kia.co.uk   
T: 01932 832075 M: 07795 011 936

Daniel Sayles
Press Relations Manager

E: dsayles@kia.co.uk  
T: 01932 832073 M: 07747 149 149

Sara Robinson     
Senior Press Officer

E: srobinson@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832072 M: 07919 482 332

Carly Escritt       
Senior Press Officer

E: cescritt@kia.co.uk  
T: 01932 832071 M: 07557 268 252

Moyosola Fujamade
Press Officer (press fleet)

E: mfujamade@kia.co.uk  
T: 01932 832 069 M: 07471 216 343

Emily Jacklin
Press Office Assistant

E: ejacklin@kia.co.uk  
T: 01932 832079 M: 07795 011 475


Follow Kia on twitter @KiaUKPR
Follow Kia at www.facebook.com/kiamotorsuk
Watch Kia at www.youtube.com/kiamotorsuk

 

more >>