SPORTAGE WINS COVETED USED CAR AM AWARD

Monday, 15 February 2016

  • Sportage is named winner of the Used Car of the Year category at AM Awards

Just as the All-new Kia Sportage hits showrooms, the outgoing version has been named as the winner of the Used Car of the Year category at the AM Awards, held in Birmingham on February 11.

Beating off stiff competition, the magazine's judges said: "In its third generation, this car benefits from strong residuals, appealing styling, good equipment levels and a reassuring warranty even when in the used car market. A healthy standard specification has enticed many used buyers, and this car is likely to remain a used car hit during the coming years."

John Hargreaves, Head of Fleet and Remarketing at Kia Motors UK, said: "This win for Sportage demonstrates the value of the car, and we are hoping to follow on with this success with the fourth generation by building on all the factors that appealed to buyers of the third generation."

He continued: "It is particularly encouraging that the values of the outgoing model have remained high even in the context of the very strong launch of All-new Sportage."

The AM Awards are dedicated to acknowledging exemplary performance and innovation which is fundamentally important to the Automotive industry; high achievers deserve their time in the spotlight.

ENDS

For further information on Kia please visit www.kiapressoffice.com or contact:

Stephen Kitson
Director of Corporate Communications

E: skitson@kia.co.uk   
T: 01932 832075 M: 07795 011 936
Daniel Sayles
Press Relations Manager

E: dsayles@kia.co.uk  
T: 01932 832073 M: 07747 149 149
Sara Robinson     
Senior Press Officer

E: srobinson@kia.co.uk
T: 01932 832072 M: 07919 482 332
Carly Escritt       
Senior Press Officer

E: cescritt@kia.co.uk  
T: 01932 832071 M: 07557 268 252
Moyosola Fujamade
Press Officer (press fleet)

E: mfujamade@kia.co.uk  
T: 01932 832069 M: 07471 216 343
Hannah Cowton
Press Office Assistant
E: hcowton@kia.co.uk  
T: 01932 832079 M: 07795 011 475


Follow Kia on twitter @KiaUKPR

Follow Kia at www.facebook.com/kiamotorsuk

Watch Kia at www.youtube.com/kiamotorsuk

more >>